Skip to main content

EFF Presents the 21st Annual Pioneer Awards Ceremony

 Registration is closed for this event

EFF established the Pioneer Awards in 1992 to recognize leaders on the electronic frontier who are extending freedom and innovation in the realm of information technology. Thank you to everyone who recommended people and organizations that have contributed substantially to the health, growth, accessibility, or freedom of computer-based communications. This year’s pioneers will join an esteemed group of past award winners that includes World Wide Web inventor Tim Berners-Lee, security expert Bruce Schneier, open source advocate Mozilla Foundation, and privacy rights activist Beth Givens.

For the 21st Annual Pioneer awards, we are proud to present awards to hardware hacker Andrew (bunnie) Huang, anti-ACTA activist Jérémie Zimmermann, and the Tor project – the organization behind the groundbreaking anonymity tool Tor. Matt Mullenweg, the founder of WordPress, will be the keynote speaker.

For more information, please visit the Pioneer Awards page.

September 20, 2012 6:45 PM through 10:00 PM
Project One Gallery
251 Rhode Island
San Francisco, CA 94103
United States
Event Fee(s)
Special Advance Reception (plus one included) $ 250.00
General Reception $ 75.00
General Reception (Member Rate) $ 65.00

Help spread the word!

Please help us and let your friends, colleagues and followers know about our page : EFF Presents the 21st Annual Pioneer Awards Ceremony
JavaScript license information